Add to clipboard  |  Share  |  Email  |  Print      

Organization: Jewish Russian Community Centre of Ontario  
Phone Numbers: 416-222-7105
Fax: 416-222-7812
Head Office
5987 Bathurst St, Unit 3
Toronto, ON
M2R 1Z4
Intersection: Bathurst St and Steeles Ave W
Location: North of Dewlane Dr
Accessibility: Not Wheelchair Accessible    Not Wheelchair Accessible
Hours: Mon-Thu 9 am-6 pm, Fri - am-1 pm, Sun 12 noon-5 pm * closed Sat and holidays * income tax clinic by appointment only -- Feb 25-Apr 30, Tue 6 pm-8:30 pm, Wed 9:30 am-4 pm (closed during Passover)
Executives: Alex Shnaider - President
Service Description: Educational, spiritual, religious and cultural community services * JRCC Furniture Depot, -- furniture donation program * financial assistance * income tax preparation assistance (seasonal) for individuals and families with low income * immigrant assistance including Jewish Identity Verification Service * career development workshops * programs for children, youth, women, seniors * connections to Jewish organizations and community services * religious and social activities

Visit website for affiliate locations in Ontario

Fees: None - donations suggested for some services
Application: Call, email or visit website
Eligibility / Target Population: Jewish individuals and families from the former Soviet Union
Languages: English * Hebrew * Russian
Area Served:
Algoma, Barrie & Area, Bolton Caledon, Bramalea, Brampton, Brant, Burlington, Cambridge–North Dumfries, Chatham – Kent, City of Thunder Bay, Cochrane, Collingwood & Area, District of Kenora, District of Rainy River, District of Thunder Bay, Dufferin, Durham North East, Durham West, East Mississauga, East York, Elgin, Etobicoke, Grey and Bruce, Guelph–Puslinch, Haldimand Norfolk, Haliburton County and City of Kawartha Lakes, Halton Hills, Hamilton, Huron and Perth, James and Hudson Bay Coast, Kingston, Kitchener–Waterloo–Wellesley–Wilmot–Woolwich, Lanark, Leeds & Grenville, London and Middlesex, Midland, Penetanguishene & Area, Milton, Muskoka, Niagara, Niagara North West, Nipissing–Temiskaming, North Etobicoke, Malton, West Woodbridge, North Lanark/North Grenville, North West Mississauga, North York, Northern, Northumberland County, Oakville, Orillia & Area, Ottawa, Oxford and Norfolk, Peterborough City and County, Prescott/Russell, Quinte, Renfrew County, Rural Frontenac, Lennox & Addington, Rural Hastings, Sarnia – Lambton, Scarborough, Scarborough North, Scarborough South, South Etobicoke, South Simcoe, South West Mississauga, Stormont/Dundas/Glengarry, Sudbury–Manitoulin–Parry Sound, Toronto, Wellington, Windsor – Essex, York - Toronto, York Region  
See Also: Employment Assistance
Financial Assistance
Immigrant, Newcomer and Refugee Services

This information was last completely updated on December 15, 2017

Suggest an Update

© 2018, Findhelp Information Services