Add to clipboard
 |  Share  |  Email  |  Print      

Organization: Ontario Federation of Labour  
Phone Numbers: 416-441-2731
Toll-Free: 1-800-668-9138
Teletype: 416-443-6305
Fax: 416-441-1893 ; 416-441-0722
15 Gervais Dr, Suite 202
Toronto, ON
M3C 1Y8
Intersection: Don Mills Rd and Eglinton Ave E
Hours: Mon-Thu 9 am-4:30 pm, Fri 9 am-4 pm
Executives: Chris Buckley - President
Contacts: Jane Liu - Controller
Service Description: Federation of labour unions with a focus on advocacy, labour relations and collective bargaining, employment standards, occupational health and safety, public education and strike coordination and support

Deals with concerns about provincial policies in the areas of education, the environment, health, human rights, labour relations, employment standards and minimum wage rates, pensions, occupational health and safety, disabilities, political education, social services, solidarity and pride, workers' compensation and issues specific to women and youth * makes presentations and submissions to the provincial government * strike coordination and support * public education and awareness campaigns

Fees: Membership fee $.63 per member per month for unions * no fee for labour councils
Eligibility - Population(s) Served: Members of affiliated labour councils and local unions
Languages: English
Area(s) Served:
Algoma, Barrie & Area, Bolton Caledon, Bramalea, Brampton, Brant, Burlington, Cambridge–North Dumfries, Chatham – Kent, City of Thunder Bay, Cochrane, Collingwood & Area, District of Kenora, District of Rainy River, District of Thunder Bay, Dufferin, Durham North East, Durham West, East Mississauga, East York, Elgin, Etobicoke, Grey and Bruce, Guelph–Puslinch, Haldimand Norfolk, Haliburton County and City of Kawartha Lakes, Halton Hills, Hamilton, Huron and Perth, James and Hudson Bay Coast, Kingston, Kitchener–Waterloo–Wellesley–Wilmot–Woolwich, Lanark, Leeds & Grenville, London and Middlesex, Midland, Penetanguishene & Area, Milton, Muskoka, Niagara, Niagara North West, Nipissing–Temiskaming, North Etobicoke, Malton, West Woodbridge, North Lanark/North Grenville, North West Mississauga, North York, Northern, Northumberland County, Oakville, Orillia & Area, Ottawa, Oxford and Norfolk, Peterborough City and County, Prescott/Russell, Quinte, Renfrew County, Rural Frontenac, Lennox & Addington, Rural Hastings, Sarnia – Lambton, Scarborough, Scarborough North, Scarborough South, South Etobicoke, South Simcoe, South West Mississauga, Stormont/Dundas/Glengarry, Sudbury–Manitoulin–Parry Sound, Toronto, Wellington, Windsor – Essex, York - Toronto, York Region  
See Also: Social Action Groups

This information was last completely updated on July 10, 2018

Suggest an Update

© 2018, Findhelp Information Services

Updated July 10, 2018
Suggest an Update

Find Similar Services